Thoughts I had while working out with my trainer…

How do you get muscles that big? Could I get muscles that big? I would look like a freak with muscles that big.

You could literally break me in half. Dismember me like a Barbie doll in the hands of a pesky little brother.

Oh, yeah, I can totally do that move. Easy.

HOW DO YOU MAKE EVERYTHING LOOK SO EASY?

I saw you add some weight there. Don’t think I didn’t see that.

I’m not fooled by your tricky stopwatch. I KNOW THAT WAS LONGER THAN 20 SECONDS.

You want me to balance on a bench. And then lift one leg. And then take that weight there? You best be prepared to spot me like you’ve never spotted anyone before.

See. I told you.

I saw you take that weight off. Bless you.

Oh good. Time for abs.

I was being sarcastic.

I hate abs.

I’m sorry for the things I said to you while doing abs.

Is that a foam roller?

What are you doing with that foam roller.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Just leave me. Leave me here to die.

See you next week!

personal-training

Leave a Reply

